Nonstop up and down? We make sure of it.

Service

An elevator must be completely trusted. Because what is constantly in motion must also remain in motion reliably. Maximum safety and comfort for the users are just as important to us as maximum peace of mind for you. With our comprehensive range of services, we can respond to your individual needs and optimally tailor our support and maintenance to your usage intensity and requirements. So, you benefit from a cost-efficient solution and maintain the long-term value of your elevator system in the long term. EMCH is a EN 13015 and ISO 9001 certified service maintenance company.

We are here for you!

With EMCHService, we guarantee you absolute operational reliability - also for other brands. Our good name has stood for this since 1880. And with our many highly trained service specialists. We work with the most modern inspection and maintenance methods to keep your elevator reliably in motion. And if your elevator should ever stop you can rely on our 24-hour on-call service! That's 365 days a year, regardless of your chosen service contract. At EMCHService this is always possible, as well as the annual repeated maintenance and checks. Just lean back - your elevator is also our elevator.

24/7 Operations Center

Your demands are high - just like ours. EMCH customer service is your central point of contact for concerns and inquiries - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. We take care of you. With passion, we work and take care of the well-being as well as the perfect function of your elevators every day. In case of emergency, we are there for you and guarantee reliable, fast, and individual assistance and support tailored to your needs.

Fault report via this form or on 0840 990 990

9120

Realized plants

229

Employees

45

Service Technicians

11

Apprenticeship 

Every EMCH elevator is equipped with a powerful emergency call system with our emergency center via the Swiss mobile connection. Due to the ongoing network changeover of Swisscom, we are currently using the two technologies 3G and 4G (both 300Mbit/s). The costs for operation are included in our maintenance prices. Due to the permanent network connection of your elevator with our operations center, we can check the operating status and detect any problems before they a malfunction occurs. Your advantage: Your lift has a higher availability:



  • continuous analysis of operating data 24/7
  • predictive maintenance
  • clean reporting of activities

     

stop

An elevator must be completely trusted. Because what's constantly in motion must also be reliably maintained. Maximum safety and comfort for users are just as important to us as maximum as peace of mind for you. With our extensive range of services, we can respond to your individual to your needs and optimally tailor our support and maintenance to the intensity of your use and your requirements. Thus, you benefit from a cost-efficient solution and maintain the long-term the value of your elevator system in the long term.

No matter what your elevator needs...

We are personally there for you. We maintain preventively and sustainably and have been ISO certified since 2011. We have been focusing on quality and for over 140 years. This makes us a safe and independent partner that has been combining manufacturer know-how since 1880.

Benefits
Service Light
Service Top
Service Top Plus
       

Maintenance, Inspection & Safety Check

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

EMCH customer service 24h / 7 days

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

Maintenance & control EMCHTEL

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

Personal rescue 24h / 7 days

radio_unchecked radio_checked radio_checked

Fault diagnosis 24h / 7 days

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Fault service 24h / 7 days

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Repair service

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Spare parts included

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Cleaning service

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_unchecked

Optional and individually selectable

     

 

service_background

Repair

In addition to maintenance work, an elevator also requires repairs. arise. Our workshop at the headquarters in Berne Bethlehem allows us to carry out even unusual repairs quickly and easily. done. We manufacture or adapt parts and components reliably. With our well-developed logistics and high availability of spare parts, we do everything in our power to reduce the downtime for maintenance and repair work on your elevator system to a minimum.

A well-coordinated team with years of experience responds immediately. The comprehensive material warehouse and the neatly maintained documentation allow us to master even the most unusual situations.

Rope replacement

The condition of the suspension ropes is checked by our technicians at every service visit. Should a replacement be necessary, we will inform you in good time and schedule an appointment for the repair.

Oil change

The oil in hydraulic units should be be tested regularly. A high-water content or heavy contamination can impair the smooth running and reliability of your elevator. In extreme cases it can lead to damage to the pump. We will gladly do a corresponding analysis report for you.

Spare parts store

A standing lift is annoying. Therefore we guarantee you with our spare parts warehouse the shortest possible downtime. In our small parts warehouse, more than 40'000 parts are waiting for your use. Because a high availability of your elevator is our top priority!

Contact persons

Christian
Florio

Head of Service

graduate business economist NDS HF

Dominic
Bächler

Head of Service Field Service

Dipl. Technician HF

Company processes

Patrick
Dober

Sales Manager Repairs
Marketing planner with federal diploma

Simon
Kessler

Seller Repairs in the Bern region

Dipl. Technician HF

Company processes

Yvonne
Jordi

Team Leader Service Customer Service

Tina
Zimmermann

Team leader contracts

Sales specialist with federal diploma

All contact persons

EMCH Magazine

Architectural bronze – a solid, graceful material

Mighty stone buildings characterise the lakeside in Zurich: the Rotes Schloss and Weisses Schloss...

More
The lift as the backbone of an imaginary yacht...

For over 110 years, the neo-baroque building of the Hotel Eden au Lac in Zurich has been an...

More
The lift is part of the routing

Bernhard Aebi and Daniel Steiger talk about their lift experience.alk about their lift experience.

More
Conceptually right and beautifully done

For 110 years, the Casino has been a social and cultural focal point of the Federal City. To...

More
Bern production

Bernhard Emch, Managing Director of EMCH Aufzüge AG, is convinced that the success of the Swiss...

More
Tilla Theus and the lift

Thilla Theus is a successful architect who definitely established herself in the first league of...

More
A lift for Bellelay

The provost of Moutier-GrandvalI, Siginand, built the abbey "belle Laie" in the Middle Ages, which...

More
About standards in lift construction

For passengers, the lift is the safest of all vehicles - this stems not least from the shared...

More
All

Pausenlos auf und ab? Wir sorgen dafür.

Service

Einem Aufzug muss man vollständig vertrauen können. Denn was ständig in Bewegung ist, muss auch zuverlässig in Bewegung bleiben. Maximale Sicherheit und Komfort für die Benutzer sind uns dabei genauso wichtig wie maximale Sorgenfreiheit für Sie. Mit unserem umfangreichen Angebot an Serviceleistungen können wir individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingehen und unsere Betreuung und Wartung auf Ihre Nutzungsintensität und Ansprüche optimal abstimmen. So profitieren Sie von einer kosteneffizienten Lösung und erhalten langfristig den Wert Ihrer Aufzugsanlage. EMCH ist ein nach EN 13015 und ISO 9001 zertifiziertes Service-Unternehmen.

Wir sind für Sie da!

Mit EMCHService garantieren wir Ihnen absolute Betriebssicherheit – auch bei Fremdfabrikaten. Dafür stehen wir seit 1880 mit unserem guten Namen. Und mit den vielen, bestens aus- und weitergebildeten Servicespezialisten. Wir arbeiten mit den modernsten Kontroll- und Wartungsmethoden, um Ihren Aufzug zuverlässig in Bewegung zu halten. Und falls Ihr Aufzug doch einmal stehen bleiben sollte, verlassen Sie sich voll und ganz auf unsere 24h-Pikettbereitschaft! Das an 365 Tagen im Jahr, unabhängig von Ihrem gewählten Servicevertrag. Bei EMCHService ist dies immer möglich, genauso wie die jährlichen, mehrmaligen Wartungen und Kontrollen. Lehnen Sie sich einfach zurück - Ihr Aufzug ist auch unser Aufzug.

24/7 Einsatzzentrale

Ihre Ansprüche sind hoch - genau wie unsere. Der EMCH Kundendienst ist Ihre zentrale Anlaufstelle für Anliegen und Anfragen – 24h am Tag und 365 Tage im Jahr. Wir kümmern uns um Sie. Mit Leidenschaft arbeiten und kümmern wir uns täglich um das Wohl sowie die einwandfreie Funktion Ihrer Aufzüge. Im Notfall sind wir für Sie da und garantieren Ihnen zuverlässige, schnelle, individuelle und auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmte Hilfe und Unterstützung.

Störungsmeldung über dieses Formular oder unter der Nummer 0840 990 990

9120

realisierte Anlagen

229

Mitarbeiter

45

Servicetechniker

11

Ausbildungsplätze

Jeder EMCH-Aufzug ist mit einem leistungsstarken Notruf-System über das Schweizer Mobilfunknetz mit unserer Einsatzzentrale verbunden. Durch die laufende Netzumstellung der Swisscom verwenden wir derzeit die zwei Technologien 3G und 4G (beide 300Mbit/s). Die Kosten für den Betrieb sind in unseren Wartungspreisen enthalten. Durch die permanente Netzverbindung Ihres Aufzugs mit unserer Einsatzzentrale, können wir den Betriebszustand laufend überprüfen und anfallende Probleme feststellen, bevor es zu einer Störung kommt. Ihr Vorteil: Ihr Lift hat eine höhere Verfügbarkeit:

• kontinuierliche Analyse der Betriebsdaten 24/7
• vorausschauende Wartung
• saubere Reportings der Aktivitäten

stop

Einem Aufzug muss man vollständig vertrauen können. Denn was ständig in Bewegung ist, muss auch zuverlässig gewartet werden. Maximale Sicherheit und Komfort für die Benutzer sind uns dabei genauso wichtig wie maximale Sorgenfreiheit für Sie. Mit unserem umfangreichen Angebot an Serviceleistungen können wir individuell auf Ihre Bedürfnisse eingehen und unsere Betreuung und Wartung auf Ihre Nutzungsintensität und Ansprüche optimal abstimmen. So profitieren Sie von einer kosteneffizienten Lösung und erhalten langfristig den Wert Ihrer Aufzugsanlage.

Ganz egal was Ihr Aufzug benötigt...

Wir sind persönlich für Sie da. Wir warten präventiv und nachhaltig und sind seit 2011 ISO zertifiziert. Auf Qualität und Sicherheit setzen wir seit über 140 Jahren. Damit sind wir ein ebenso sicherer wie unabhängiger Partner und vereinen Hersteller-Know-how seit 1880.

Leistungen
Service Light
Service Top
Service Top Plus
       

Wartung, Inspektion & Sicherheitsprüfung

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

EMCH Kundendienst 24h / 7 Tage

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

Unterhalt & Kontrolle EMCHTEL

radio_checked radio_checked radio_checked

Personenbefreiung 24h / 7 Tage

radio_unchecked radio_checked radio_checked

Störungsdiagnose 24h / 7 Tage

radio_unchecked radio_checked radio_checked

Störungsservice 24h / 7 Tage

radio_unchecked radio_checked radio_checked

Reparaturservice

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Ersatzteile inklusive

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_checked

Reinigungsservice

radio_unchecked radio_unchecked radio_unchecked
radio_unchecked Als individueller Zusatzservice wählbar

 

     

 

Reparatur

Neben Wartungsarbeiten fallen bei einem Aufzug auch Reparaturen an. Unserer Werkstatt am Hauptsitz in Bern Bethlehem erlaubt uns auch aussergewöhnliche Reparaturen schnell und unkompliziert zu erledigen. Teile und Komponenten fertigen oder passen wir zuverlässig an. Mit unserer gut ausgebauten Logistik sowie der hohen Ersatzteilverfügbarkeit setzen wir alles daran, die Ausfallzeit für Instandhaltungs- und Reparaturarbeiten an Ihrer Aufzugsanlage auf ein Minimum zu reduzieren.

Ein eingespieltes Team mit jahrelanger Erfahrung reagiert sofort. Das umfassende Materiallager und die sauber gepflegten Anlagedokumentationen lassen uns auch aussergewöhnliche Situationen meistern.

Seilwechsel

Der Zustand der Tragseile wird von unseren Technikern bei jedem Serviceeinsatz kontrolliert. Sollte ein Ersatz notwendig werden, informieren wir Sie rechtzeitig und Planen einen Termin für die Reparatur.

Ölwechsel

Das Öl in hydraulischen Aggregaten sollte regelmässig getestet werden. Ein hoher Wasseranteil oder eine starke Verschmutzung können die Laufruhe und die Zuverlässigkeit Ihres Aufzugs beeinträchtigen. Im Extremfall kann es zu Schäden an der Pumpe führen. Gerne lassen wir für Sie einen entsprechenden Analysebericht erstellen.

Ersatzteillager

Ein stehender Lift ist ärgerlich. Deshalb garantieren wir Ihnen mit unserem Ersatzteillager die kürzest mögliche Ausfallzeit. In unserem Kleinteilelager warten über 40'000 Teile auf Ihren Einsatz. Denn eine hohe Verfügbarkeit Ihres Aufzuges ist unser oberstes Gebot!

Ansprechpersonen

Christian
Florio

Bereichsleiter Service
dipl. Betriebswirtschafter NDS HF

Dominic
Bächler

Leiter Service Aussendienst
Dipl. Techniker HF Unternehmensprozesse

Patrick
Dober

Leiter Verkauf Reparaturen

Marketingplaner mit eidg. Fachausweis

Simon
Kessler

Verkäufer Reparaturen Region Bern
Dipl. Techniker HF Unternehmensprozesse

Dominic
Amstutz

Verkäufer Reparaturen - Region Bern 

Technischer Kaufmann

Yvonne
Jordi

Teamleiterin Service Kundendienst

Tina
Zimmermann

Teamleiterin Vertragswesen
Verkaufsfachfrau mit eidg. Fachausweis

Alle Ansprechspartner

EMCH Magazin

Bärn produziert

Bernhard Emch, Geschäftsleiter der EMCH Aufzüge AG, ist überzeugt,

dass der Erfolg der Schweizer...

Mehr
Städtebau-Stammtisch

Hochparterre Wettbewerbe hat eine grosse Umfrage durchgeführt, an der 279 Architekturbüros...

Mehr
2. EMCH Pokernight, Oktober 2021

Am 20. Oktober 2021 fand die zweite Poker Night in den Fabrikationshallen der EMCH Aufzüge AG...

Mehr
Tilla Theus und der Lift

Tilla Theus ist erfolgreiche Architektin, die sich spätestens 1995 mit der Eröffnung des Hotel...

Mehr
Ein Lift für Bellelay

Der Probst von Moutier-GrandvalI, Siginand, errichtete im Mittelalter die Abtei «belle Laie», die...

Mehr
1. EMCH Pokernight im 2019

Am 19. September 2019 fand die erste Poker Night in den Fabrikationshallen der EMCH Aufzüge AG...

Mehr
Über Normen im Liftbau

Für Passagiere ist der Lift das sicherste aller Fahrzeuge — dies rührt nicht zuletzt von der...

Mehr
Alle